The Hawaii County Council

The Hawaii County Council and Committee meetings are held twice a month either at the Council Chambers in the Ben Franklin Building (Hilo) or at the Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort and Spa (Kona) meeting rooms.

All regularly scheduled meetings are video-conferenced, thereby allowing members of the public to attend at the Council Chambers in Hilo, the Kona Council Office, or the Waimea Council Office.

Below is contact info for all the representatives in the Hawaii County Council.


COUNCIL CHAIR J Yoshimoto

COUNCIL VICE CHAIR Pete Hoffmann

District 1 - Dominic Yagong

Phone: (808) 961-8264
Fax: (808) 961-8912
E-Mail Address: dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 2 - Donald Ikeda
Phone: (808) 961-8225
Fax: (808) 961-8912
E-Mail Address: dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 3 - J Yoshimoto
Phone: (808) 961-8225
Fax: (808) 961-8912
E-Mail Address: jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 4 - Dennis "Fresh" Onishi
Phone: (808) 961-8396
Fax: (808) 961-8912
E-Mail Address: donishi@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 5 - Emily I. Naeole


Phone: (808) 965-2712
Fax: (808) 965-2707
E-Mail Address: enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 6 - Guy Enriques
Phone: (808) 961-8263
Fax: (808) 961-8912
E-Mail Address: genriques@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 7 - Brenda Ford
Phone: (808) 326-5684
Fax: (808) 329-4786
E-Mail Address: bford@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 8 - Kelly Greenwell
Phone: (808) 327-3642
Fax: (808) 329-4786
E-Mail Address: kgreenwell@co.hawaii.hi.us

District 9 - Pete Hoffmann


Phone: (808) 887-2043
Fax: (808) 887-2072
E-Mail Address: phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us

HILO COUNCIL OFFICE

Mailing Address: 25 Aupuni Street, Hilo, Hawai‘i 96720

Street Address: 333 Kilauea Avenue, Hilo, Hawai‘i 96720

Telephone Number: (808) 961-8225

Fax Number: (808) 961-8912

KONA COUNCIL OFFICE

75-5706 Hanama Place, Suite 109, Kailua-Kona, Hawai‘i 96740

Telephone Number – District 7: (808) 326-5684

Telephone Number – District 8: (808) 327-3642

Fax Number – Districts 7 and 8: (808) 329-4786

PUNA COUNCIL OFFICE

15-2660 Pahoa-Village Road, Pahoa Marketplace, Room 105, Pahoa, Hawai'i 96785

Telephone Number: (808) 965-2712

Fax Number: (808) 965-2707

WAIMEA COUNCIL OFFICE

64-1067 Mamalahoa Hwy, Suite C-5, Kamuela, Hawai‘i 96743

Telephone Number: (808) 887-2043

Fax Number: (808) 887-2072

HOURS OF OPERATION 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. – Monday through Friday

To find out more about current issues that the Hawaii County Council has on their agenda, follow that link.